How to Turn off Your Location Service? | Mostly Blog
Recent News
Home / How to / How to Turn off Your Location Service?

How to Turn off Your Location Service?

If you are a bit irritated with this application, then this article will help you to solve your issues. If your GPS keep pin-point your locations, weather or general local search, you can turn it off to avoid keeping track of all updates that keep on happening with location or weather all the time in the background. Seriously, have a quick look on this article this will surely give a solution to your queries.

Let us get into detail of ‘How to turn off your Location service?’The services related to this are divided into two parts, Location History and Location reporting.

  • Location History: This feature keeps track of all activity that you perform in this application, like any address you have entered to navigate or so. With this Google can track where your Home and Work location are and give you traffic information or commute time related to that location. But if you choose to turn off, it will keep updating you all information regarding traffic, but it won’t trace out where you are based with your previous search.
  • Location Reporting: This feature keeps reporting other application like Google Map, Google now, Twitter, Facebook or so. This feature keeps you reporting of all information of that location.

You need to follow few steps to disable:

  • After opening App Drawer, go to Settings.
  • Then tap to your location after scrolling down
  • Then tap on ‘Google Location Settings’.
  • Then switch the slider off, by tapping on Location Reporting and Location History.
  • Then delete your cache of location section, by tapping on ‘Delete Location History’, which you will find at the bottom of the screen just below Location History.
  • Then repeat these steps for Google Account.

The settings of the Google are clear and pretty transparent. This app is of great use, but only the negative side is , the service makes use of your Location data and keep prompting you now and then , as they want to access to your location position. If you enjoy using benefits of this feature then you are on the correct path to keep it on, but while for other users, who find this not so good, they can disable the ‘Location History’ and leave setting of ‘Location Reporting’ enable.

Many people find this app of great use, and have also rated as their one of the favorite application among others.

About Yogesh Giri

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Scroll To Top